Certification Guarantee          


When you buy any product from Organic Taste, you can do so with complete confidence.  We offer genuine products authenticated by respected organic certification organizations in the USA, European Union, Australia, New Zealand and Canada. They set high standards for the industry and examine methods and products on site.

Products on Organic Taste platform are endorsed by these organizations.

 

 

USDA

USDA runs under the National Organic Program (NOP).  

 

According to USDA Organic product regulations, products can be certified as 100% organic, 95% organic, or “Made With Organic Ingredients” (meaning at least 70% organic). Products containing less than 70% organic ingredients by volume cannot be certified organic but we identify them as 'Contains Organic Ingredients'. Products that are at least 95% organic are eligible to be certified under the USDA program.  So the USDA logo indicates that the product is at least 95% Organic. The percentage is based on the volume of organic ingredients in the product. Certain ingredients like salt or citric acid can't be certified as organic and often comprise part of the 5% or less non-organic ingredients in a product. 


European Union Organic Certification

The European Union imposes stringent regulation on food producers.  They apply to all kinds of products – fruit, vegetables, meat, milk, wine, cheese, eggs, grains, coffee, chocolate and seafood.  To gain the right to use the EU organic logo, farmers, processors, distributors, retailers and importers must follow strict EU organic rules. They cover sustainable production, environmental protection, quality and animal welfare standards. Apart from production and processing, they also monitor the control and labeling of organic food.

 

Producers are inspected by a public or private control body. If the result is positive, they gain certification enabling them to market their products as organic. Producers are inspected at least once a year to ensure that they follow organic rules.


ECOCERT

ECOCERT was established in France in 1991. They set the standards and responsible practices and conduct inspections in these areas:

- Natural and organic cosmetics

- Natural cleaning products

- Natural and organic home perfumes

- Paintings and coating products of natural origin

- Being − Organic & ecological Spa

- EFT (Ecocert Fair Trade) – Organic and fair trade products

- Eve® (Ecological green spaces)

- Inputs eligible for use in organic farming (fertilizer, sanitary products, etc.)

- Environmentally friendly production and processing of aquatic plants (spirulina, food supplements)


Demeter

Demeter is the brand for products from Biodynamic Agriculture. Only strictly controlled and contractually bound partners can use the logo. A comprehensive verification process insures strict compliance with the International Demeter Production and Processing Standards, as well as applicable organic regulations in various countries, through every stage from agricultural production to processing and packaging. Demeter requirements exceed government mandated regulations. They prohibit the use of synthetic fertilizers and chemical pesticides in agricultural production and artificial additives in processing.  They also insist on measures to strengthen the life processes in soil and foodstuffs.


Organic Soil Association

The Soil Association was founded in 1946 by a group of farmers, scientists and nutritionists who observed a direct connection between farming practice and plant, animal, human and environmental health. Today, they are the UK's leading membership charity, campaigning for healthy, humane and sustainable food, farming and land use.

 

The Soil Association standards exceed the EU organic regulations minimum requirements in many areas, but particularly in relation to animal welfare, GM and the use of pesticides. The standards cover everything from barley to beef, chocolate to coffee and specify what is allowed and disallowed in the production of food. But the standards apply to more than food - they also cover:

 

- Shops and other retailers

- Restaurants, bars and cafes

- Health and beauty products

- Clothing and textiles

- Gardening products like compost

- Timber and wood products

- Ethical Trade


Agriculture Biologique

Created in November 2001, the French Agency for Development and Promotion of organic farming, is a national information platform that  promote organic farming in France.

 

To market products from organic farming, every operator (producer, processor, distributor or importer) must be controlled by a certifying body recognized by the government and have the appropriate certificates. The annual checks follows EU and French legislation governing the entire production system: agricultural parcels, storage facilities, processing, materials accounting, compliance recipes and corresponding products, guarantees given by suppliers and labelling.


AsureQuality

AsureQuality plays a vital role for New Zealand organic products standard by making sure that food is safe for millions of people worldwide. AsureQuality provides expert audit, inspection, verification and certification services to organic producers, processors and retailers in the dairy, meat, seafood, horticulture, wine and arable sectors.


Biogro

BioGro is New Zealand’s largest and best-known certifier of organic produce and products. The BioGro logo guarantees that a product is made without animal testing, genetic modification and the routine use of synthetic pesticides. It is the mark of a genuine organic product.


OrganicFarmNZ

OrganicFarmNZ(OFNZ) provides organic education and runs an organic certification scheme. OrganicFarmNZ  is a not-for-profit organisation. Their mandate is to increase the community’s understanding of organic principles and the practise of organic gardening and farming in New Zealand.

 

OrganicFarmNZ certification is designed for the small-grower to be low-cost, educative and supportive. The income from the certification process is used to support, educate and encourage more people to adopt organic principles in horticulture and farming.


Australian Certified Organic

Australian Certified Organic (ACO) is Australia’s largest certifier of organic and biodynamic produce. ACO provides certification services to operators from all sectors of the organic industry. Certification ensures compliance with national production standards and allows trace back of all products to their origin.

 

It takes three years to become fully certified as an organic farm. There is no conversion period for processors. All producer and processor applications need to go through an application review, onsite inspection and certification review prior to gaining any form of organic status.


Canada Organic Regime

The Canada Organic Regime is the Canadian government’s response to requests by the organic sector and consumers to develop a regulated system for organic agricultural products. Only products with organic content that is greater than or equal to 95 percent may be labelled as: "organic" or bear the Canada Organic logo.

 

Multi-ingredient products with 70-95 percent organic content may have the declaration "contains x% organic ingredients," but may not use the Canada Organic logo and/or the claim "organic".

 

Multi-ingredient products with less than 70 percent organic content may only contain organic claims in the product's ingredient list. These products may not use the Canada Organic logo.


California Certified Organic Farmers (CCOF)

CCOF is a nonprofit organization that advances organic agriculture for a healthy world through organic certification, education, advocacy, and promotion. They envision a world where organic is the norm.

 

A CCOF certification specialist will review organic products manufacturers’ application to assess whether they are ready to move forward with organic certification CCOF will also conduct inspection. The purpose of the inspection is to verify that what is detailed in the Organic System Plan is happening in practice. All certified operations are inspected a minimum of once per year to ensure the integrity of the organic products manufacturers’ production.


Oregon Tilth Certified Organic (OTCO)

Oregon Tilth is a leading nonprofit certifier, educator and advocate for organic agriculture and products since 1974. Their mission is to make our food system and agriculture biologically sound and socially equitable requires us to find practical ways to tackle big challenges.

 

All operations seeking organic certification must fill out an application with a detailed Organic System Plan (OSP). After the submission, a trained organic inspector will contact organic products manufacturers to schedule annual inspection visit. The length of inspection visits depend on the complexity and scale of your operation.

有机认证保障          


当您从品味有机购买任何产品,您可完全放心,因为我们提供由美国、欧盟、澳洲 、新西兰和加拿大等地备受尊崇的有机认证机构所认证的有机产品。这些有机认证 机构在业界、即场检验及产品标准订立严谨的规则。

品味有机平台上的产品均​​得到以下有机认证机构认可。

 

 

美国农业部

美国农业部有机认证根据国家有机计划(NOP)运行。

 

据美国农业部有机产品法规,产品可以被认证为100%有机、95%有机、或「含有 有机成分」(即至少70%有机)。按体积含量低于70%的有机成分的产品不能被认 证为有机产品,但我们可确定他们为「含有有机成分亅。产品至少有95%的有机成 分才可根据美国农业部的程序进行有机认证,所以美国农业部有机标志表明该产品 是至少95%有机成分。其百分比是根据有机成分在该产品中含量。某些成分,如盐 或柠檬酸 - 不能被界定为有机成分,而这些非有机成分通常占产品中的5%或更少 。


欧盟有机认证

欧盟规定对食品生产者的严格监管。这些规管适用于所有产品,如水果、蔬菜、肉 类、牛奶、葡萄酒、芝士、鸡蛋、谷物、咖啡、朱古力和海鲜。为了获得欧盟有机 认证,农民、加工生产商、经销商、零售商和进口商必须遵循严格的欧盟有机规例 。它们涵盖可持续生产、环保、质量和动物权益标准。除了生产和加工,他们还监 督控制有机食品标签的使用。

 

生产者由公营或私营认证机构检验。若通过检验,他们会获得认证,让他们能够推 销他们的有机产品。生产者每年至少被检查一次,以确保它们遵循有机生产的规则 。


ECOCERT

ECOCERT于1991年在法国成立,他们在以下领域建立的标准和负责任的营运和进行的检验:

- 天然及有机化妆品

- 天然清洁用品

- 天然及有机家用香水

- 来自天然的绘画和涂料产品

- 有机和生态水疗

- EFT(Ecocert公平贸易) - 有机和公平贸易产品

- Eve® (生态绿地)

- 符合有机农业使用产品(化肥、卫生产品等)

- 环保生产和水生植物的处理(螺旋藻、食品补充剂)


Demeter

Demeter是来自Biodynamic Agriculture的产品标认,只有严格控制及受约束的合 作伙伴可以使用该标志。全面的验证过程保证产品严格遵守International Demeter生产和加工标准,以及在不同国家从农业生产到加工和包装适用的有机规 定。 Demeter的标准甚至超出政府的规定。他们禁止使用人工合成的化肥、与及在 农业生产中使用化学农药和人工添加剂。他们对加强土壤和食品的生命过程有严谨 措施。


Organic Soil Association

Organic Soil Association成立于1946年,由一群农民,科学家和营养学家创立, 他们相信养殖、植物、动物、人类和环境健康之间有直接关连。现时,他们是英国 具领导地位的慈善组织,以促进健康、人性化和可持续的粮食,农业和土地利用为 宗旨。

 

Organic Soil Association的标准超越欧盟有机法规在多方面的最低要求,特别是 有关动物权益,基因改造和农药的使用。这些标准涵盖了由大麦到牛肉,朱古力到 咖啡,并指定哪些是在食品生产中允许或禁止的。此标准不单适用于食品,还包括

 

- 商店和其他零售商

- 餐馆,酒吧和咖啡店

- 保健及美容产品

- 服装和纺织品

- 园艺产品,如堆肥

- 木材和木制品

- 道德贸易


创建于2001年11月,是法国发展和推广有机农业的机构,促进法国国家有机农业的 信息平台。

 

如欲推广为有机种植的产品,各运营商(从有机农业、生产商、加工商、分销商或 进口商)必须经政府认可的认证机构进行监管,并有相应的认证。每年检验须遵守 欧盟和法国的法律规管整个生产系统.:农业包裹、储存设施、加工、材料会计、 合规性配方和相关的产品,供应商和标签作出的保证。


AsureQuality

AsureQuality于新西兰有机产品标准担当重要角色,确保供给世界各地的人们食品 安全。 AsureQuality为有机生产商,加工商和零售商,在乳制品、肉类、海产、 园艺,葡萄酒和耕地等范畴提供专业审核、检验、鉴定和认证服务。


Biogro

BioGro是新西兰最大最知名的有机农产品和产品的验证机构。 BioGro标志保证该产 品无动物测试、无基因改造和非经常使用合成成份的杀虫剂,是一个确保真正有机 产品的标志。


OrganicFarmNZ

OrganicFarmNZ(OFNZ)提供有机教育和有机认证计划。 OrganicFarmNZ是一个非 牟利的组织。他们的使命是提高社会各界对有机概念的理解,和新西兰有机园艺和 农业的营运。

 

OrganicFarmNZ认证是专为小农减低成本、并提供教育和支援。从认证过程中所得 的收入用作支持,教育和鼓励更多人透过园艺和耕种实践有机概念。


Australian Certified Organic

Australian Certified Organic(ACO)是澳洲最大的有机和生物动力生产验证。 ACO为有机行业的所有运营提供认证服务。认证确保符合国家生产标准,并允许追 溯所有产品的来源。

 

通常有机农场需要三年才能完全取得认证;它没有为食物处理商设定转化期。所有 的生产商和食物处理商申请程序在获得任何形式的有机认证之前均需要经过申请审 核、现场检查和认证审查。


Canada Organic Regime

The Canada Organic Regime是加拿大政府回应有机业界和消费者要求开发有机农 产品管理措施。只有多于或等于95%的有机含量的产品可被标签为「有机亅或者使 用Canada Organic标志。

 

多种成分的产品中如有70-95%的有机成分可在声明「产品中包含X%有机成分亅, 但不得使用Canada Organic标志和/或声称为有机产品。

 

多种成分的产品中如有不到70%的有机成分,只能在产品成份中声称含有有机成分 。这些产品不得使用Canada Organic标志。


California Certified Organic Farmers (CCOF)

CCOF是一个非牟利组织,透过有机认证,教育,宣传,推广以推展有机农业,从而 达致健康的世界。在他们构想的未来世界里,使用有机产品是常态。

 

CCOF认证专家会审核有机产品制造商的应用程序,以评估他们是否准备好获取有机 认证。 CCOF亦会进行检查。检查的目的是验证在有机生产体系计划中详列的事项是 否已执行中。所有获得认证操作的至少每年被检查一次,以确保有机产品的制造商 在生产过程中的操守。


Oregon Tilth Certified Organic (OTCO)

自1974年以来,OTCO是一个非牟利而具领导地位的有机农业和产品认证及教育机构 。他们的任务是让我们的食品体系和农业生态健全;社会公平需要我们找到切实可 行的办法来解决巨大的挑战。

 

所有寻求有机认证的操作必须填写一份详细的有机生产体系计划(OSP)的程序。 提交后,经培训的有机检查员将联系有机产品制造商安排年检。检查期的长度取决 于操作的复杂性和规模。