FAQ


 

General

Ordering

Membership


General 

 

Is Organic Taste available only to members?

Organic Taste welcomes both members and non-members. Non-members can browse and buy our premium organic products. But members can get a lot more attractive privileges like volume discounts, e-Dollar rewards and free product trials. We encourage membership because we want all our customers to get the full benefit of what we offer.  Membership is free and advantageous!


 

Why do your products usually have a shorter shelf life?

We have high standards and we sell only the very best. We carry only genuine organic products. Because quality organic products don’t have synthetic preservatives, they have a shorter shelf life than do standard products with chemical preservatives. But all our products have a reasonable shelf life. You have our word on it.


Is there any other way to buy Organic Taste products other than online?

Our aim is to make shopping easy for busy people.  Shopping at our online store saves you time and the hassle of commuting. You don’t have to haul all your shopping back home. To get a premium range of organic products, all you need to do is visit the Organic Taste website. Choose what you like and we’ll do the rest.  Because we make shopping simple, other sales channels are really unnecessary.


What are your criteria for product selection?

Our stringent purchasing policy ensures that only authentic organic products are offered at our store:

- All products carry organic certification from recognized organization certification bodies institutes in the US, Europe, Australia, New Zealand and Canada.

- Most of our products are either manufactured or produced in the US, Europe or Australia.

- All our products are free of GMO ingredients.

- None of our products carry artificial additives including coloring and flavoring.

- All our products are free of harmful chemical ingredients.

- All ingredients are either natural or organic.

- We prefer products with biodegradable ingredients to reduce harm to the environment.

- We prefer products with minimal packaging to avoid waste. 

- We prefer fair trade organic products to support local farmers’ rights.


Do all products at Organic Taste carry organic certification?

Organic Taste guarantees a reliable shopping experience. Our commitment to bringing you premium quality organic products ensures that every item you buy from us is produced or manufactured according to the highest organic standards, certified by top organic certifying bodies in the US, Europe, Australia, New Zealand and Canada. For details, please click here.


Do your products contain synthetic chemicals or GMO ingredients?

Rest assured that our products are free of synthetic chemicals and GMO ingredients.


Do your products contain preservatives?

None of our products contain chemical preservatives, although some may contain organic preservatives. While the shelf life of products with organic preservatives is shorter than that of standard products with chemical preservatives, they are better for your health and the environment. Our stringent quality controls leave you worry free when shopping at our store.


What are your opening hours?

Monday-Friday     9:00am-6:00pm

Closed on Saturdays, Sundays & Public Holidays


Ordering
   
   
Is there a minimum delivery order?

There is no minimum order amount. We apply delivery fee for orders under a certain amount. But we offer free delivery for orders exceeding HK$200 or above with shipping address within Hong Kong, subject to the delivery method. 

Customers may also choose to pick up at convenience store for free for orders exceeding HK$300. We charge $40 delivery fee for orders under HK$300. For details, please click here.

 

What forms of payment do you accept?

1. Credit card via PayPal

Pay by Visa, MasterCard or American Express via PayPal in a secure online transaction encrypted by SSL security technology. You can also transfer money to our PayPal account cs@organictaste.com.hk via your own PayPal account. Organic Taste does not store your credit card information.

2. WeChat Payment / Tenpay

3. Bank transfer

Bank name: Hongkong and Shanghai Bank (HSBC)

Account number: 004 (bank code) -165-817438-838

Account name: Organic Taste Company Limited

 

After making your bank transfer, please email the bank transfer note to us at cs@organictaste.com.hk or Whatsapp 9138-2355 (Hong Kong mobile number).

 

Your bank may charge a fee for your online money transfer. Please contact your bank for details.

 

4. Direct deposit

You can pay by direct deposit to our HSBC account. Refer above for account details. After making your deposit, please email the receipt to us at cs@organictaste.com.hk or Whatsapp 9138-2355 (Hong Kong mobile number). 


Do you accept cash-on-delivery (COD) or cheques?

Currently we do not accept COD or cheque payment. But you can deposit your cheque directly to our bank account. Please email the receipt to us at cs@organictaste.com.hk or Whatsapp 9138-2355 (Hong Kong mobile number). 


Are the online payment methods provided by Organic Taste safe?

Our online payment methods are secure and reliable. PayPal payments are encrypted by SSL security technology. Your credit card information security risk is minimzed as we do not store credit card numbers in our database. With a PayPal account, you just need an email address and password to complete online payment. You don’t have to give us your credit card details.


Do you accept orders to overseas shipping addresses?

We accept overseas orders to some countries. Please contact us by email, phone or Whatsapp for inquiries before you place an order.


How do I know which products are right for me?

Just give us a call during office hours. We’ll do our best to help.


If I want to change the delivery address or time after placing an order online, what should I do?

Give us a call or Whatsapp us as soon as possible so that we can try to make the change. However, because your order is subject to acceptance by our delivery service provider, we can’t promise that all your requests will be considered.


How can I track my order delivery status?

Our online delivery status tracking service allows you to track your order. Once we receive your payment, we will send you a confirmation to the email registered in your Organic Taste member account. When your order has been dispatched, we will send you a delivery confirmation with a Tracking Number that allows you to track your order easily from our third party delivery service provider. 

For customers who choose self pickup at Circle K Convenience Store, the logistics delivery service provider will send you pick-up alert SMS when your products is ready to pick up at your designated Circle K convenience store. You will have 3 days to pick up from the convenience store.


What should I do online if I choose to self pickup at convenience store?

When customer checkout online, he/she needs to fill in the Circle K convenience store code and address in Delivery Address section. 

Also, he/she needs to choose ‘Pick up at Circle K Convenience Store’ option under Delivery Method section. 

For the details of the Circle K Convenience Stores and codes, he/she may click through the hyperlink next to the option.


 If I fail to pick up my products from Circle K convenience store within 3 days after receiving pick-up alert SMS, what shall I do?

Customers must pick-up the shipment within 3 days after receiving the pick-up alert SMS. Shipment not picked up within 3 days will be returned to our office. 

Customers will need to contact us to collect your products. For details, please click here.


 Can I cancel an online order?

We apologize that your online order cannot be cancelled once you have completed the transaction and we have confirmed it by email. However, you can change the shipping address or delivery time. Contact us by phone or Whatsapp immediately and we will do our best to help. But we cannot promise to address your request because it is also subject to acceptance by our delivery service provider.


What should I do if I do not receive my Order Confirmation email after placing my order online?

First, please make sure that your online payment was completed successfully as payments are sometimes rejected for various reasons. If your payment was made via bank transfer or direct deposit to our bank account, you will only receive your Order Confirmation email after we receive bank confirmation of the transfer or direct deposit.

 

Next, please check your Junk e-mail folder just in case the confirmation mail was delivered there instead of to your In-box.

 

If you have still not received confirmation after taking these steps, please contact us immediately.


Membership
     
   
I have started to sign up as member, but have not yet received my Member’s Registration Email Verification. What should I do?

Please check your Junk e-mail folder just in case the Member’s Registration Email Verification went there instead of your In-box.

 

If you have still not received the email after taking this step, please contact us immediately.


I have submitted my personal information and completed the Member’s Registration Email Verification process, but have not yet received your Member Registration Confirmation Email. What should I do?

Please check your Junk e-mail folder just in case the Member Registration Confirmation email was sent there instead of your in-box.

 

If you have still not received the email after taking this step, please contact us immediately.


Is there an expiry date for my e-Dollars?

e-Dollars will be valid within 1 year following the date of placing order online. For details of e-Dollar, please click here 


I have successfully registered for a free product trial. Is there a delivery fee?

As a privileged Organic Taste member, you can enjoy free delivery for the successful registration during a free product trial. Please note that the free delivery service is only applicable to the relevant free product trial order. For members with shipping address outside of Hong Kong, the full shipping cost will be borne by the members.


I have successfully registered for a free product trial. Can I order more products and include them in the same order?

Of course you may order more products and add them to the same order for eco-friendly reasons. We will waive the delivery fee even if your total order amount is below HK$500, or you may choose self pickup at designated Circle K convenience store, provided that the delivery address is in Hong Kong.


I am not yet an Organic Taste member. Can I enjoy the ‘Limited Time Mega Sale’?

The ‘Limited Time Mega Sale’ is restricted to Organic Taste members. To enjoy this privilege, please join our membership immediately.


I have successfully registered for a member’s event. But I cannot attend due to certain reasons. Can I have a refund on the registration fee?

Members are advised to check their diaries and make sure they are free to attend our events before registering online. However, if you cannot attend due to unavoidable reasons, you may transfer your reservation to a friend who is also an Organic Taste member. Please contact us if you need to do so.

常見問題


 

訂貨

關於會員


 

品味有機是否只限會員使用?

品味有機歡迎會員及非會員購物。非會員可以瀏覽並購買我們的優質有機產品。不過,會員可享更多具吸引力的 優惠, 如e-Dollar獎賞免費產品試用。我們鼓勵加入成為會員,因為我們希望所有的客戶盡享全部的優惠,而且會籍完全免費!


 

為什麼你們的產品保質期較短?

我們對所出售的產品訂立高標準,並只售賣我們認為最好的產品;因此我們只出售真正的有機產品。由於優質的有機產品不含合成防腐劑,因此這些產品的保質期比用化學防腐劑的一般產品較短。不過,我們所有售賣的產品都會有合理的保質期,讓您安心購物。


除了網上商店外,你們是否提供其他方式來購買品味有機的產品?

我們希望讓生活忙碌的人士帶來購物上的便利。在我們的網上商店購物可以節省您的時間和乘搭交通工具的麻煩。您不必長途跋涉地將您的貨品帶回家。您只需要瀏覧品味有機網站,便可購買到優質的有機產品。您只需選擇您喜歡的,其餘的我們會為您代勞。因為我們讓購物變得簡單,所以不需要其他銷售方式。


你們的產品採購標準是怎樣?

我們實行嚴格的採購政策,確保只有真正的有機產品方可在我們的商店出售:

- 所有產品均獲得在美國、歐洲、澳洲、新西蘭和加拿大的認可認證機構簽發的有機認證。

- 我們的大部分產品是在美國,歐洲和澳洲生產。

- 我們所有的產品均不含基因改造成分。

- 我們的產品不含人工添加劑,包括人工色素和調味。

- 我們所有的產品均不含有害的化學成分。

- 所有成分是天然或有機的。

- 我們傾向採購含有可生物降解成分的產品,以減少對環境的危害。

- 我們傾向採購簡約包裝的產品,以避免浪費。

- 我們傾向採購公平貿易的有機產品,以支持當地農民的權利。


是否所有品味有機出售的產品均獲有機認證?

品味有機確保顧客有可靠的購物體驗。我們承諾為您帶來優質的有機產品,保證讓您從我們這裡購買的每件產品均依照最嚴謹的有機生產標準製造;並在美國、歐洲、澳洲、新西蘭和加拿大的頂級的有機認證機構取得認證。有關詳情,請按此處.


你們的產品是否含有合成化學物質或基因改造成分?

請放心,我們的產品不含人工合成化學物質和基因改造成分。


你們的產品是否含有防腐劑?

我們的產品不含化學防腐劑,雖然有些產品可能含有有機防腐劑。儘管含有有機防腐劑,比用化學防腐劑的一般產品保質期較短。而這些有機產品對您的健康和環境較好。當您在我們的商店購物時,我們嚴格的質量控制讓您無後顧之憂。


你們的辦公時間?

星期一至五,上午9時至下午6時

星期六,星期日及公眾假期休息


訂貨
   
   
你們是否設有最低訂貨金額?

我們不設最低訂貨金額。我們會向低於指定金額的訂單收取送貨費用。不過,如果您的訂單送貨地址在香港境內,而金額超過港幣200元,我們會提供免費送貨(視乎送貨方式)。

如果您的金額超過港幣300元 ,您可到您選定的便利店免費自取您訂的貨品;我們會向金額低於港幣300元的訂單收取港幣40元送貨費用。有關詳情,請按此處

 

你們接受哪種付款方式?

1. 透過PayPal 以信用卡支付

您可透過PayPal以Visa卡,萬事達卡或美國運通在網上支付,並使用加密的SSL技術,確保網上交易支付安全。您也可以通過自己的PayPal賬戶轉賬到我們的PayPal賬戶cs@organictaste.com.hk 品味有機不會儲存您的信用卡資料。

 

2. 透過微信支付及財付通支付

3. 銀行匯款

銀行名稱:香港上海匯豐銀行(HSBC)

帳號:004(銀行代碼)-165-817438-838

賬戶名稱:品味有機有限公司

 

請您進行銀行匯款後,將銀行轉賬通知書透過電郵cs@organictaste.com.hk 或WhatsApp的9138-2355(香港手機號碼)發送給我們。

 

您的銀行可能會向您的網上匯款收取一定的費用。詳情請聯絡您的銀行。

 

4. 直接存款

您可以直接存到我們的匯豐銀行賬戶。請參閱上述帳戶的詳細資料。請您進行銀行存款後,將銀行誌賬通知書透過電郵cs@organictaste.com.hk 您可以直接存到我們的匯豐銀行賬戶。請參閱上述帳戶的詳細資料。請您進行銀行存款後,將銀行誌賬通知書透過電郵


你們接受貨到付款(COD)或支票付款?

目前,我們不接受貨到付款或支票付款。但是您可以把支票直接存入我們的銀行帳戶。請將收據透過電郵cs@organictaste.com.hk 或WhatsApp的9138-2355(香港手機號碼)發送給我們。 


在品味有機使用網上支付是否安全?

我們的網上支付方式的安全可靠。 PayPal付款均通過SSL安全加密技術。我們不儲存信用卡號碼在我們的資料庫,因此您的信用卡資料安全風險大為減低。透過PayPal帳戶,您只需要一個電郵地址和密碼,即可完成網上支付。您不必向我們提供您的信用卡資料。


你接受海外送貨地址的訂單嗎?

我們接受一些海外國家的訂單。請您下訂單之前,透過電子郵件、電話或WhatsApp向我們查詢。


我如何知道哪些產品適合我?

只要在我們辦公時間內致電給我們。我們會盡全力提供幫助。


如果我想在網上下單後更改送貨地址和時間,我該怎麼辦?

請即致電或WhatsApp給我們,使我們會盡快嘗試更改。但是,由於您的訂單需視乎我們的物流運送服務商是否接受更改,我們不能保證能應允所有要求。


如何追踪我的訂單發貨狀態?

我們的網上發貨狀態追踪服務,讓您可以追踪您的訂單。一旦我們收到您的付款,我們會向您在品味有機會員帳戶註冊的電郵地址發送確認。當您的訂單已派出後,我們會向您發送發貨確認與追踪號碼,讓您可以輕鬆地從我們的第三方物流運送服務商追踪您的訂單。選擇於OK便利店自取貨品的客戶,當貨品可於您指定的OK便利店提取時,物流運送服務商會向您的手機發出取件通知短訊。您可於3日内前往取貨。


如果我選擇在便利商店自取,在網上下訂單時我應該怎樣填寫?

當顧客在網上結賬時,他/她需要在配送地址部分填寫OK便利店代碼地址。此外,他/她需要在送貨方式一欄選擇「OK 便利店取件」選項。關於OK便利店的地址和代碼,可以點擊該選項旁的鏈接。 


如果我未能在3日内到OK便利店取貨,我可以怎麽辦?

顧客必須於收到取件通知短訊後3日内前往取貨,未能於3日内取貨的貨品將會退回本公司,請與我們的職員聯絡關於取貨事宜。有關詳情,請按此


我可以取消網上訂單嗎?

當您完成交易而我們發出電郵確認後,我們抱歉您的網上訂單無法取消。不過,您可以更改送貨地址或送貨時間。請透過電話或WhatsApp與我們聯絡,我們將盡力協助。但是,由於您的訂單需視乎我們的物流運送服務商是否接受更致,我們不能保證能應允所有的要求。


如果我在網上訂購後沒有收到我的訂單確認電郵,我應該怎麼辦?

首先,請確保您的網上支付已成功完成,因為有時付款可能因不同理由被拒絕。如果您的付款是透過銀行轉帳或直接存款到我們的銀行帳戶,我們收到您的銀行確認轉賬或直接存款通知書後,才會向您發送訂單確認電郵。

 

接下來,請檢查您的收件箱中的垃圾郵件文件夾,以防確認郵件被送到那裡。

 

如果您採取這些措施後仍沒有收到確認,請立即與我們聯絡。


會員
     
   
我已經登記成為會員,但還沒有收到我的會員登記電郵驗證。我應該怎麼辦?

請檢查您的垃圾郵件文件夾,以防會員的登記電郵驗證被送到那裡。

 

如果您採取這些措施後還沒有收到電郵,請立即與我們聯絡。


我已經提交了我的個人資料,並完成會員登記電郵驗證的過程,但還沒有收到會員登記確認電郵。我應該怎麼辦?

請檢查您的垃圾郵件文件夾,以防會員登記確認電郵被送到那裡。

 

如果您採取這些措施後還沒有收到的電郵,請立即與我們聯絡。


我的e-Dollar是否設有到期日?

e-Dollar將在網上訂貨日起計1年內有效。有關e-Dollar的詳情,請按此處 


我已經成功登記了免費產品試用,是否需要付送貨費?

品味有機會員可以在成功登記免費產品試用後,享有免費本地送貨服務。請注意,免費送貨服務只適用於與免費產品試用相關的訂單。提供在香港以外的送貨地址之會員,運費將由會員承擔。


我已經成功登記了免費產品試用,我可以訂購更多產品,並加進同一訂單中嗎?

當然,您可以訂購更多產品,並把它們加進同一訂單。即使您這次的訂單總金額低於港幣500元,而送貨地址是在香港,我們將免收送貨費用,您亦可在您選擇的OK便利店自取貨品。


我尚未成為品味有機會員。我可以享受「限時折扣大減價」嗎?

「限時折扣大減價」僅限於品味有機會員。如果您希望享有這優惠,請即加入成為我們的會員。


我已經成功登記會員活動,但我因為某些原因不能參加,我是否可以取回報名費退款?

我們希望會員確定他們的時間表,才網上登記我們的活動。不過,如果您因不得已的原因不能參加,您可以將預訂的位置轉讓給同時是品味有機會員朋友。如果您有此需要,請與我們聯絡。